EVENTS

MONTHLY EVENTS for the Elizabeth Amateur Radio Club


Calling for Volunteers. Graham VK5EU at Two Wells is in need of assistance in refurbishing parts of his station. We will organise several working bees in the next few weeks. Coordinators are Paul VK5VCO and Graeme VK5WX vk5wx.qrp @ gmail dot com


January 2018
2018-01-03 Wed Club is in recess. ???
2018-01-05 Fri Club is in recess. ??? 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-01-10 Wed Club is in recess. ??? 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-01-12 Fri Club is in recess. ??? 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-01-17 Wed Club is in recess. ???
2018-01-19 Fri Club is in recess. ???
2018-01-24 Wed Club is in recess. 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2018-01-26 Fri Club is in recess. 432.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-01-31 Wed Club is in recess. Possibly paddle portable, Largs Bay near the fish and chip shop. Fifth Wednesday of the month.


February 2018
2018-02-02 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-02-07 Wed ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2018-02-09 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-02-14 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-02-16 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-02-21 Wed Monthly tech night. Guest speaker is: …
2018-02-23 Fri 432.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-02-28 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.


March 2018
2018-03-02 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-03-07 Wed Monthly business meeting at ‘The Grove Venue’ 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2018-03-09 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-03-14 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-03-16 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-03-21 Wed shifted to the following Saturday for the clean up at the Water Tower.
2018-03-23 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-03-24 SATURDAY CLEAN UP AT THE WATER TOWER. 1030 START (?) “FREE LUNCH” AT 1200.
2018-03-28 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2018-03-30 Fri 432.150 SSB night 20:00


April 2018
2018-04-04 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2018-04-06 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-04-11 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-04-13 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-04-18 Wed Monthly tech night. Guest speaker is: Graeme VK5WX talking about Basic Surveying and how the Metric System came about.
2018-04-20 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-04-25 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2018-04-27 Fri 432.150 SSB night 20:00