EVENTS

EVENTS


Calling for Volunteers. Graham VK5EU at Two Wells is in need of assistance in refurbishing parts of his station. We will organise several working bees in the next few weeks. Coordinators are Paul VK5VCO and Graeme VK5WX vk5wx.qrp @ gmail dot com


2017-11-01 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2017-11-03 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2017-11-08 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2017-11-10 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2017-11-15 Wed Monthly tech night. This should be an antenna testing night at Ridley Park, Elizabeth. Arrive at 18:00
2017-11-17 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2017-11-22 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2017-11-24 Fri 432.150 SSB night 20:00
2017-11-25 Sat Spring VHF UHF Field Day. http://www.wia.org.au/members/contests/vhfuhf/
2017-11-26 Sun Spring VHF UHF Field Day continued
2017-11-29 Wed Paddle Portable Largs Bay. Fifth Wednesday of the month.


2017-12-06 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2017-12-08 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2017-12-13 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2017-12-15 Fri 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2017-12-20 Wed Club Christmas Dinner, 18:00 Midway Tavern, Elizabeth Downs. email VK5MAK @ wia.org.au for reservations
2017-12-22 Fri Club is in recess. ??? 432.150 SSB night 20:00
2017-12-27 Wed Club is in recess. ??? 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.


2018-01-03 Wed Club is in recess. ???
2018-01-05 Fri Club is in recess. ??? 144.150 SSB night 20:00

2018-01-10 Wed Club is in recess. ??? 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-01-12 Fri Club is in recess. ??? 144.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-01-17 Wed Club is in recess. ???
2018-01-19 Fri Club is in recess. ???
2018-01-24 Wed Club is in recess. ??? 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2018-01-26 Fri Club is in recess. ??? 432.150 SSB night 20:00
2018-01-31 Wed Club is in recess. ??? Fifth Wednesday of the month.


Wednesday 07 February 2018 is the AGM at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
Wednesday 14 February 2018 2 metre Club Net call-in on the VK5RLZ repeater 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
Wednesday 21 February 2018 is the monthly tech night. Guest speaker is: …
Wednesday 28 February 2018 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM. Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.