Elizabeth Amateur Radio Club

Our club favours VHF, UHF, microwaves, light and contesting.

Digital ATV is about to start - earc tv 445.5 MHz

Events


Calling for Volunteers.

Graham VK5EU at Two Wells is still in need of assistance in refurbishing parts of his station.
We will organise several working bees in the next few weeks.
Coordinators are Paul VK5AOS and Graeme VK5WX vk5wx.qrp @ gmail dot com Set for…. no current plans


October 2018

2018-10-03 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2018-10-05 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-10-10 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-10-12 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-10-17 Wed Monthly tech night. Subject - Guest speaker: optical – Iain VK5XD and Tim VK5XT
2018-10-19 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-10-24 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2018-10-26 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-10-31 Wed ‘Wireless by the Waves’ near the Largs Bay fish and chip shop. Fifth Wednesday of the month.


November 2018

2018-11-02 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-11-07 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2018-11-09 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-11-14 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-11-16 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-11-21 Wed Monthly tech night. Subject - Guest speaker: Test Equipment operation
2018-11-23 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-11-28 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625


December 2018

2018-12-05 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2018-12-07 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-12-12 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2018-12-14 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-12-19 Wed Annual Christmas Dinner venue details not set yet
2018-12-21 Fri Club is in recess - no plans possibly 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2018-12-26 Wed Club is in recess - no plans


January 2019

2019-01-02 Wed Club is in recess - no plans
2019-01-04 Fri Club is in recess - no plans possibly 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-01-09 Wed Club is in recess - no plans possibly 2 metre Club Net call-in on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2019-01-11 Fri Club is in recess - no plans possibly 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-01-16 Wed Monthly tech night. Subject - Guest speaker: Unknown
2019-01-18 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-01-23 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2019-01-25 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-01-30 Wed Fifth Wednesday of the month. ??? Wireless by the waves ??? TBC


February 2019

2019-02-01 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-02-06 Wed AGM at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2019-02-08 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-02-13 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2019-02-15 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-02-20 Wed Monthly tech night. Subject - Guest speaker: EARC ATV Transmitter Iain VK5ZD
2019-02-22 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-02-27 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.


March 2019

2019-03-01 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-03-06 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2019-03-08 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-03-13 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2019-03-15 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-03-20 Wed Monthly tech night. Subject - Guest speaker: Unknown
2019-03-22 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-03-27 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2019-03-29 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00


April 2019

2019-04-03 Wed Monthly business meeting at The Grove Venue, 5 Burdett Street Elizabeth Grove 5112. Doors open at 19:30 for a 20:00 start.
2019-04-05 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-04-10 Wed 2 metre Club Net call-in on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone 20:00.
2019-04-12 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-04-17 Wed Monthly tech night. Subject - Guest speaker: Unknown
2019-04-19 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00
2019-04-24 Wed 80 metre Club Net call-in on 3.620 +- QRM 20:00 Liase on VK5RLZ 146.625 MHz no tone.
2019-04-26 Fri 144.150 SSB/CW night 20:00